How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

iDeal Auto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
141 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Matthew 17 May 2018
This is a no pressure sales Used Vehicle dealer, with a good selection of Quality Cars and Trucks. The Vehicles are well presented and the photos online represent the vehicle as seen in person.
5 rate
Simply Amazing 16 May 2018
My husband got his Jeep liberty from here they helped us get approved and were polite. Addressed every concern we had
5 rate
Google
Elcamote11 09 May 2018
They responded really good but the car was already sold
5 rate
David 09 May 2018
Was very prompt in replying to my contact. Was very courteous on the phone. Once I arrived at the dealership, he was attentive, and the vehicle was as described. I explained that I didn't have a lot of time to negotiate, and we came to an agreement within an hour. Dealerships have to make their mone...y, but I wasn't pressured or bullied. Was a great experience. Show more
5 rate
Mark Sims 08 May 2018
I purchased a 2015 GMC 2500HD from Charles at Ideal Auto and can say hands down that this was the best buying experience I have ever had. I was an out of state buyer and Charles went above and beyond to ensure I had all the information on the truck I was interested in and to ensure the process was f...lawless. Although this dealership is 8 hrs away from my home it will be the first place I look/call when I’m interested in my next vehicle. A big THANK YOU to Charles! Show more
5 rate
Google
MATT 02 May 2018
They Respond Timely
5 rate
Warren 24 Apr 2018
They were more than helpful and made my experience very easy I purchased a truck
5 rate
Thomas R 16 Apr 2018
Was cautious at first visiting a smaller dealer but buying from Ideal Auto last week was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a used car. Our salesman Bill and the owner George were very friendly throughout the car buying experience. No pressure, no four square, none of the games that most... dealerships play. The office is very professional and busy--these folks sell a bunch of cars! We were looking at GM Lambda platform crossovers (Acadia, Traverse, Enclave) and they had several on the lot we were interested in and kept bouncing back and forth between. Bill was patient with us the whole time. We received a fair offer on our trade in and a good price on our new vehicle. We plan to keep this car for awhile but would purchase another vehicle from them again in the future. Show more
5 rate
Google
Maura Laverty 02 Apr 2018
I would give 10 stars if I could! I bought a Kia Optima SX Turbo engine 2011 two months ago. This was my first time buying a car, so I was expecting to purchase something reliable but just "okay". But boy was I wrong, George the owner personally helped me find the Perfect Car. He was attentive to my... needs and budget, but still found a super sporty, immaculate car. Ideal Auto came highly recommended to me and they lived up to their reputation and then some. Don't waste your time anywhere else - the Price, the Selection, and the Service can't be beat. Show more
5 rate
Google
LpanaS1000rr Officials 30 Mar 2018
Wow at first I thought small dealership was a rip off till I met George (the owner) when I went to see a car at IDEAL AUTO on Louisburg Rd, in RALEIGH ! , Yet the best dealership that has the best customer service around raleigh area hands down I would recommend anybody to buy a car from this dealer...ship, they will treat you how you deserve ! You have trade in ? No problem they will work something out to make it work FOR YOUR BEST CONVENIENCE , anybody that had a bad experience with this dealership I would be surprise. Go check these guys out and get you a nice car if they don’t have it on the lot they will try find the right fit for you. Thank you guys for your business & I’ll be back! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.