How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

iDeal Auto is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
145 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Warren 24 Apr 2018
They were more than helpful and made my experience very easy I purchased a truck
5 rate
Thomas R 16 Apr 2018
Was cautious at first visiting a smaller dealer but buying from Ideal Auto last week was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a used car. Our salesman Bill and the owner George were very friendly throughout the car buying experience. No pressure, no four square, none of the games that most... dealerships play. The office is very professional and busy--these folks sell a bunch of cars! We were looking at GM Lambda platform crossovers (Acadia, Traverse, Enclave) and they had several on the lot we were interested in and kept bouncing back and forth between. Bill was patient with us the whole time. We received a fair offer on our trade in and a good price on our new vehicle. We plan to keep this car for awhile but would purchase another vehicle from them again in the future. Show more
5 rate
Google
Maura Laverty 02 Apr 2018
I would give 10 stars if I could! I bought a Kia Optima SX Turbo engine 2011 two months ago. This was my first time buying a car, so I was expecting to purchase something reliable but just "okay". But boy was I wrong, George the owner personally helped me find the Perfect Car. He was attentive to my... needs and budget, but still found a super sporty, immaculate car. Ideal Auto came highly recommended to me and they lived up to their reputation and then some. Don't waste your time anywhere else - the Price, the Selection, and the Service can't be beat. Show more
5 rate
Google
LpanaS1000rr Officials 30 Mar 2018
Wow at first I thought small dealership was a rip off till I met George (the owner) when I went to see a car at IDEAL AUTO on Louisburg Rd, in RALEIGH ! , Yet the best dealership that has the best customer service around raleigh area hands down I would recommend anybody to buy a car from this dealer...ship, they will treat you how you deserve ! You have trade in ? No problem they will work something out to make it work FOR YOUR BEST CONVENIENCE , anybody that had a bad experience with this dealership I would be surprise. Go check these guys out and get you a nice car if they don’t have it on the lot they will try find the right fit for you. Thank you guys for your business & I’ll be back! Show more
5 rate
Google
Scottie 30 Mar 2018
Awesome dealership and staff were professional and knowledgeable!!!
5 rate
Carol Austin 16 Mar 2018
The beginning of March my husband and I stopped at ideal auto. We were greeted by George, the owner. No high pressure. He just let us look around. The second car I saw I knew was the right one. We liked everything about the sale, the financing, George offering to do something that needed done on the... car and after the sale. Charles, a salesman at Ideal also made me feel very comfortable and confident in idealauto when I had to bring the car back for some work on it. The times I went, George always came and greeted me when I was there. My husband has already recommended them to co-workers. We give ideal auto 5 stars and more for the great service, quality of the car and their friendliness. Show more
5 rate
Google
Savannah 14 Mar 2018
I spoke with a salesman over the phone and he helped me so that I could just walk in and purchase the car. This was a very easy and comfortable experience. My son loved the car. The car was exactly as seen and portrayed on the internet. I loved this place!
5 rate
Delica_863 13 Mar 2018
Awesome
5 rate
Warren 13 Mar 2018
Great follow up.
5 rate
Beyond Repair 01 Mar 2018
Went looking for car they had advertised. After I drove it I decided on a different make and model so didn't purchase. They didn't push me and let me have a test drive and take all the time I needed. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.
4 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.